The Student Room Group

Got a grade 9 in gcse 2023 for french- here to give any tips :>

If you have any questions I’d love to help!
Don't have any questions, just came to say as a fellow languages student I know how difficult it can be. Congrats!
Reply 2
Original post by Castrovalva
Don't have any questions, just came to say as a fellow languages student I know how difficult it can be. Congrats!

ahh thanks 🙏
also what languages do you study?
Original post by irenxic
ahh thanks 🙏
also what languages do you study?

I'm in Year 13 Spanish, just applied to do Spanish and German at Cambridge! (but Linguistics and Spanish at my other Unis)! Are you taking French at A Level?
Reply 4
Original post by Castrovalva
I'm in Year 13 Spanish, just applied to do Spanish and German at Cambridge! (but Linguistics and Spanish at my other Unis)! Are you taking French at A Level?

wow that’s rlly awesome. And yea I’m doing french at a-level, I’m only in yr 12 but so far it’s good 👍
Reply 5
Original post by irenxic

Hi I’ve got my mocks coming up and would love some tips would you be able to help me? I’m year 11
Reply 6
Original post by Dan G 0711
Hi I’ve got my mocks coming up and would love some tips would you be able to help me? I’m year 11

suree of course
(edited 5 months ago)
Reply 7
Original post by irenxic

Hello, can you please explain the picking of themes for the french speaking exam- as in how does the chosen theme affect the general convo, photocard and roleplay.
Hi, I have mocks around the corner and I would love some advice on how to revise for french as I have been learning my speaking questions for writing and speaking but don’t know where to start with the rest. Thanks in advance
Reply 9
Original post by maggie1323
Hello, can you please explain the picking of themes for the french speaking exam- as in how does the chosen theme affect the general convo, photocard and roleplay.