The Student Room Group

˗ˏˋ A Year 13's GYG Blog ´ˎ˗

Hey, I'm Summer!

I'm a Year 13 doing Psychology (AQA), English Literature (AQA) and English Language (Edexcel). After looking through a few other people's GYG, I've found them super motivating and decided to start one of my own as I'm new to TSR!! :tongue:

°˖✧✿✧˖°

I'm currently predicted BBC, but I'd really love to get higher grades in my actual exams. I struggle a lot with my mental health, especially so last year, which wasn't ideal as it means my first year of doing A Levels is virtually a complete blank for me :s-smilie:

I'm hoping that starting this blog and tracking my progress will help me to stay motivated by looking back at my improvements. I'll update as often as I remember to!

°˖✧✿✧˖°

Unrelated to academics, I'm writing a novel as well as trying to finish my first album, both of which I'm always happy to rant about :biggrin:

I hope you're all doing well, here's to this blog I suppose lol

Scroll to see replies

@emm4nuella @erin11 @Tatakae L @milktee @study23! @AspiringSurvivor @heartz4moushi come say hi to my friend who is new to gyg! I'm sure you'll all give her a very warm welcome 🙂 We're all here to support you my lovely 💌
Hiya! Hope you’re well, I’d like to tag along :smile:

Hopefully you’ll achieve the grades you want!

What are you planning to study at university with those A Levels?
Reply 3
Hi! Nice to meet you, and welcome to the gyg community 😁 we're all pretty chill here but we will make sure you meet your goals 🙌💪

Also... NOVEL AND ALBUM?! When both are ready send them hereeeee
hey Summer :smile:
Original post by Summer_Academiq

Hey, I'm Summer!

I'm a Year 13 doing Psychology (AQA), English Literature (AQA) and English Language (Edexcel). After looking through a few other people's GYG, I've found them super motivating and decided to start one of my own as I'm new to TSR!! :tongue:

°˖✧✿✧˖°